Webcast Feb 20 – Continuous Modeling for DCIM

Webinar_200214

Register Here: http://www.futurefacilities.com/media/info.php?id=249

Power, IT assets, PUE and temperatures are the focus of data center monitoring today. But, Capacity (the ability of the facility to support IT equipment) is being overlooked. At any point in time, 30% or more of data center capacity is unobtainable. The cost of reclaiming this loss increases exponentially as the IT configuration is built out. 

At “Continuous Modeling for DCIM”, see examples of a new technique for monitoring Capacity. Also learn how Predictive Modeling is used to solve this problem before the data center is built out and corrective actions become limited and expensive.

Lessons learned:

• Capacity utilization problems make their appearance on day 1 of operations
• Without monitoring of capacity, they go undetected until IT availability becomes an issue
• The cost of addressing Availability issues is orders of magnitude more that fixing Capacity issues proactively

Date and Time…
Register Here: http://www.futurefacilities.com/media/info.php?id=249
Date: Thursday 20th February 2014
Time: 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm GMT

About DCIMdatacenter

http://www.linkedin.com/in/rfschmidt
This entry was posted in Data Center DCIM Datacenter Datacenters Datacentre and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s