Webcast Feb 19 – What is your CFD model telling You?

Webinar_190214

Avoid modeling pitfalls and get more out of your CFD investment

Register Here: http://www.futurefacilities.com/media/info.php?id=250

With cooling strategies becoming more complex in today’s modern Data Center, it’s no surprise that CFD has taking center stage.

The reality is that CFD is an extremely complex mathematical process, which, if done incorrectly, can lead users astray. Without proper insight into the modeling assumptions, users can easily generate results which may do little to describe the Data Center in question. As the saying goes “garbage in, garbage out”!

Using a model of an actual customer Data Center, alongside real measured data from the site, we will overview how common modeling assumptions can potentially render the CFD results worthless!

Attendees will learn:

• Proper level of input detail for key components such as Perforated Tiles, Air Handling unit discharge,
and IT equipment
• The effects of oversimplification to CFD model accuracy
• Some appropriate steps in properly validating a CFD model

Date and Time…
Register Here: http://www.futurefacilities.com/media/info.php?id=250
Date: Wednesday 19th February 2014
Time: 10:00am PST / 01:00pm EST / 06:00pm GMT

About DCIMdatacenter

http://www.linkedin.com/in/rfschmidt
This entry was posted in Data Center DCIM Datacenter Datacenters Datacentre and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s